Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Charge as group
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
pichuleante
Javelinier


Inscrit le: 25 Fév 2016
Messages: 13
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 12:52 pm    Sujet du message: Charge as group Répondre en citant


Hi everyone, we had a situation in a game with very experimented players.
The charriot player wants to charge as a group, in a way that charriot B contact with MI Y and Charriot A continues the charge and contact archer Z.

MI X is heading left so it has no ZoC.

Arguments against group charge:

- A cannot continue the charge because he is in a support situation with charriot B
- A cannot continue charge because for B to contact Y needs to make a slide that puts charriot A in the ZoC of Y and therefore cannot continue charge to Z due to ZoC movements restrictions

Arguments infavor of a group charge

- A cannot support B because after conformation it finish in flank contact with X in ZoC of Z, so if the support is not possible, the continuation of the carge is.
- In the very momment that B contacts Y, Y loses its ZoC allowing A to continue its charge towards Z.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Andy Fyfe
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 14 Fév 2024
Messages: 121
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 1:31 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
pichuleante a écrit:


Hi everyone, we had a situation in a game with very experimented players.
The charriot player wants to charge as a group, in a way that charriot B contact with MI Y and Charriot A continues the charge and contact archer Z.

MI X is heading left so it has no ZoC.

Arguments against group charge:

- A cannot continue the charge because he is in a support situation with charriot B
- A cannot continue charge because for B to contact Y needs to make a slide that puts charriot A in the ZoC of Y and therefore cannot continue charge to Z due to ZoC movements restrictions

Arguments infavor of a group charge

- A cannot support B because after conformation it finish in flank contact with X in ZoC of Z, so if the support is not possible, the continuation of the carge is.
- In the very momment that B contacts Y, Y loses its ZoC allowing A to continue its charge towards Z.


I would say that there cannot be a group charge.

In order for B to contact Y it will have to slide to its right.

As soon as B contacts Y the charge stops (p42 charge definition):

The charge stops once contact with the target is made.

So if A slides with B it will stop at this point and move no further (can't conform as it is not a support position and any movement would enter Z's ZoC.

Andy
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 4865
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 1:39 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
La solution pour contacter en groupe, le groupe A+B doit faire un pivot, puis charger droit devant, A contacte Z et B contacte Y car après le pivot B est encore la ZOC de Y et A entre dans la ZOC de Z.
A ne contactera pas X car il entre d'abord dans la ZOC de Z. Le respect des zoc étant le principe absolu, A continuera sa charge jusqu'à contacter Z.

Dans la situation décrite, A ne peut jamais venir en support de B. Il n'est pas en situation de support au départ, donc cet argument ne peut jouer ni dans un sens, ni dans l'autre.
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 368
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 1:39 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Is there enemy LI immediately before B? If not, I believe you can wheel the group so that B remains in Y's ZoC and A winds up in Z's, and they both then advance on their MTEs.
If it is, then you run into Dan Hazelwood's assertion that you cannot wheel through the LI's position, even though it will be immediately abandoned by their evasion.

A can never end up in support, because ZoC rules hold during conformance, but whether that makes the group charge impossible, or simply allows them to separate and charge in different directions is moot.

[Snap!]
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Orlando Almeida
Centurion


Inscrit le: 10 Sep 2016
Messages: 484
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 10:57 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
lionelrus a écrit:
A continuera sa charge jusqu'à contacter Z..


We have indication that the units that give support need to stop, only the ones that aren't giving support can carry on with the charge.
To be sure on the rulling let me add a further question.
If B would contact Y before having A entering on the ZOC of Z it would be a valid initial contact, but if after doing the pivot movement to conform A would enter on the ZOC of Z, would the rulling be the same?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum