Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Edge of Terrain
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
Ballista
Barbare


Inscrit le: 15 Jan 2018
Messages: 27
MessagePosté le: Mer Mai 15, 2019 11:40 pm    Sujet du message: Edge of Terrain Répondre en citant
Just seeking a clarification - how is 'Edge of Terrain' defined for purposes of where a melee is to be fought ?

IE - If a unit IN terrain charges another OUTSIDE terrain and contact/conformation ends with its front edge just on the edge of the terrain but the other unit is OUTSIDE the terrain what happens ?

- If the edge of the terrain is not straight - a forest or brush for example - and a small part of the unit IN the terrain ends up outside of the terrain after contact/conformation what happens ?

TIA
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Longtooth
Vétéran


Inscrit le: 14 Oct 2014
Messages: 160
Localisation: Oxford
MessagePosté le: Jeu Mai 16, 2019 6:55 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hiya,

Refer to page 57......if a combat occurs at the edge of terrain, then both units count as being 'in' terrain.

Whilst this is straight forward for the case of rectangular terrain, I suppose you will have to use common sense if the terrain boundary is irregular.

Jesse
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Légat


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 676
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Jeu Mai 16, 2019 9:26 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Agreed. 
Put another way, the OUTSIDE unit is considered to be fighting in clear terrain up to the point where some part of its front edge touches the terrain. 

Given the nature of this question, if there is likely to be some doubt during a game, it may be wise for the owner of the first unit to be placed ‘on the edge’ of the terrain to agree with the opponent whether it’s front edge is considered to be clear of the terrain, on the edge, or just inside the terrain. 
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum