Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Impetuous troops in a group charging evading enemy
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
duck2744
Javelinier


Inscrit le: 26 Sep 2017
Messages: 17
MessagePosté le: Lun Fév 11, 2019 10:59 am    Sujet du message: Impetuous troops in a group charging evading enemy Répondre en citant
Is the D6 movement adjustment for the group or do we throw a D6 per unit in the group if they are some are impetuous ?

Regards

Philip
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
AlanCutner
Signifer


Inscrit le: 03 Nov 2014
Messages: 386
Localisation: Scotland
MessagePosté le: Lun Fév 11, 2019 2:11 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Its owners choice whether to dice for individual units or the group, or even a combination. However troops with different speeds must dice separately.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Mike Bennett
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 11 Nov 2017
Messages: 148
Localisation: London, UK
MessagePosté le: Lun Fév 11, 2019 2:41 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hi Alan

Where does the bit about a choice come from please,
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Tribun


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 741
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Lun Fév 11, 2019 3:15 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
The procedure for variable charge distance (point 7 p40) follows that of the variable evade (point 5 p39). Evaders may form different groups if they have different speeds, but I thought they could also dice for different parts of a group moving in different directions, by forming different groups (evade procedure p38) where part of each group would be contacted. 

Since the choice for evaders to split up occurs before point 5,  I do not believe it is available to a charging group once it has started it’s movement; chargers make that decision at the beginning of the charge declaration when forming the group that is charging. 
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
AlanCutner
Signifer


Inscrit le: 03 Nov 2014
Messages: 386
Localisation: Scotland
MessagePosté le: Lun Fév 11, 2019 4:25 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Mike - I mis-read the question as referring to evaders.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
duck2744
Javelinier


Inscrit le: 26 Sep 2017
Messages: 17
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 12, 2019 1:12 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hi

Thanks for the information.

Philip
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
daveallen
Centurion


Inscrit le: 28 Jan 2016
Messages: 485
Localisation: Rugby & CLWC
MessagePosté le: Lun Fév 18, 2019 9:07 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
AlanCutner a écrit:
Mike - I mis-read the question as referring to evaders.

Even for evaders it's never owner's choice.

As you said: units/groups that move at different speeds always dice separately, but those moving at the same speed always dice as a group.

Dave
_________________
Putting the ink into incompetence
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
AlanCutner
Signifer


Inscrit le: 03 Nov 2014
Messages: 386
Localisation: Scotland
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 19, 2019 11:30 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Dave, the rule is 'An evade move can be attempted by a unit or by all or part of a group in which at least one of the units would be contacted by the enemys charge''. I have always taken that to mean (amongst other things) that a player can choose whether to evade each unit individually or as part of a group. re-reading it I can see it can be interpreted either your way or mine.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum