Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Timing of post melee dice pluses
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
daveallen
Signifer


Inscrit le: 28 Jan 2016
Messages: 384
Localisation: Rugby & CLWC
MessagePosté le: Mar Déc 04, 2018 7:24 am    Sujet du message: Timing of post melee dice pluses Répondre en citant
So, this occurred last night.

MSwd 2HW vs 1/2 MSwd 1/2Bow

Dice are 3:2 on the initial round of combat.

The Swd/Bw are entitled to a plus one for missile support.

The Halberdiers get a plus if they beat the Swd/Bw.

We assumed these two factors applied simultaneously in the same way as the armour/2HW factors.

Correct?

Dave
_________________
Putting the ink into incompetence
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dickstick
Signifer


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2016
Messages: 307
Localisation: West Bromwich
MessagePosté le: Mar Déc 04, 2018 11:56 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
All mêlée modifiers are done simultaneously , except quality modifiers (p55) which are applied before all other mêlée factors and modifiers.

So both your modifiers are triggered at the same time so both apply effectively canceling each other out
_________________
Player 747 ie just call me Jumbo
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Légat


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 610
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Mar Déc 04, 2018 3:14 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Agreed Dickstick.
This works out in the same way that the 2HW bonus cancels out the armour save.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Mike Bennett
Auxiliaire


Inscrit le: 11 Nov 2017
Messages: 80
Localisation: London, UK
MessagePosté le: Mer Déc 05, 2018 12:00 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
I thought the q&a sheet made a thing about not similtaneous, but a specific order, with an example 2hw and armour.

Order makes a differance especially v 2hw. If you get to a draw before they add their win bonus, then no loss and no 2hw win bonus e.g. by adding in elite

In this case I read the rules whilst Dave went to the loo and had to admit that i was the looser (as I was on the elite one v clive at reading a week earlier, damm). I am pretty sure I read 2hw before support, not simultaneous, although in this case both give the same result. I will check again
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dickstick
Signifer


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2016
Messages: 307
Localisation: West Bromwich
MessagePosté le: Mer Déc 05, 2018 7:46 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Elite /mediocre are the quality modifiers that done first. Rest are simultaneously done.
_________________
Player 747 ie just call me Jumbo
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Mike Bennett
Auxiliaire


Inscrit le: 11 Nov 2017
Messages: 80
Localisation: London, UK
MessagePosté le: Mer Déc 05, 2018 8:33 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
See faq

2 Handed Weapon ability

Q : If a unit with 2HW attacks a spearmen unit with the Support capability, in which order should you resolve the effects of the capabilities ?
A : First apply the effects of the 2HW, then Support (like the armour effect).

Q : Does the 2HW ability just cancel the effect of Armour and Heavy Armour abilities ?
A : In practice the factors will have the same effect as cancelling the armour effect. Nevertheless, you need to apply all the factors as listed p16.


So generally works in favour of the 2hw, except for supported spears where they effectively loose their tie break bonus


Dernière édition par Mike Bennett le Mer Déc 05, 2018 2:20 pm; édité 1 fois
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum