Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Cancelling Javelins
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
A4
Auxiliaire


Inscrit le: 08 Oct 2014
Messages: 80
MessagePosté le: Ven Juin 20, 2025 11:05 pm    Sujet du message: Cancelling Javelins Répondre en citant
Pages 18 (Impact) and 19 (Javelin).

An impact foot unit charges a light horse unit armed with javelins. Because the infantry charged horse they do not get an impact bonus in this melee.

Do the light horse retain their javelin bonus?

In other words, is an inherent impact ability sufficient to cancel javelins or must the impact troops be able to exercise it in order to cancel?

With thanks,

Alan




[/i]
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
KevinD
Légat


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 666
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Sam Juin 21, 2025 1:23 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
The Impact ability of foot “does not apply against mounted troops if the foot unit charges the mounted unitâ€.

I take this to mean the mounted (LC) retain their javelin bonus in this melee.

This is the exact same wording used (“does not applyâ€) in the errata to describe when mounted Impact does not cancel foot javelin ability.

Errata:
Impact (page 18 )
Last bullet: The Impact ability of mounted troops (but not that of foot) does not apply if they are fighting in rough or difficult terrain that penalizes them.
Example: If a mounted unit with Impact fights in a terrain that penalises it against a unit with Javelin,
then the Impact ability does not count but the Javelin does.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 322
MessagePosté le: Sam Juin 21, 2025 2:32 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
As far as I understand it, the only two times an inoperative ability still cancels anything is when hit in the flank/rear, or when Furious Charge suppressed by Missile support.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
A4
Auxiliaire


Inscrit le: 08 Oct 2014
Messages: 80
MessagePosté le: Sam Juin 21, 2025 5:08 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Thank you both - that is good and clear.

Alan
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum