Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Disengage Cataphracts 1 or 2 CP?
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
duck2744
Javelinier


Inscrit le: 26 Sep 2017
Messages: 17
MessagePosté le: Sam Juil 20, 2019 4:47 pm    Sujet du message: Disengage Cataphracts 1 or 2 CP? Répondre en citant
Hi

To Disengage Cataphracts is it 1 or 2 CP?

To do a 1/2 turn it is CP so you would think to disengage wold be 2 CP as well.

Regards

Philip
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 3416
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Sam Juil 20, 2019 5:20 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
1cp
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
SteveR
Archer


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2018
Messages: 57
MessagePosté le: Sam Juil 20, 2019 5:22 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Well, yes, but disengaging troops do not turn. They fall back facing the enemy so I would think it would be 1 CP.

As to logic, well it is 2 CP to fall back in a ZOC (if not capable of evading) and you get disordered but only 1 CP to stop fighting the enemy, disengage AND fall back through their ZOC. So I suspend logic most of the time and just play the rules as they are. It seems it is easier to get troops to stop fighting and fall back than it is to get them to avoid the enemy.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
fdunadan
Tribun


Inscrit le: 12 Juin 2009
Messages: 854
Localisation: Romans sur Isère
MessagePosté le: Mar Juil 30, 2019 8:16 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
When you disengage, you have at least one (if charged by ennemy) or two (if having charged) phase of melee.
When falling back, you try to skip the fight, so you do this only if the fight will be in your defavour (Cataphract vs Elephant for exemple). Disengaging after having fought, you will surely disordered by the fight, this is more a "run away! and regroupe" than "fall back in good order with the nasty beasts spying on us" move.

Disengaging is effective with impact or impetuous cavalry, you can fight and recoil, giving you anew the impact bonus in the subsequent turn (and historically speaking, see the battle of Hastings, with Norman knights charging and disengaging of the Saxon infantry line). But this type of troops is not trained to turn the back to an ennemy and manœuvre in range of charge, they're not skirmishers as LH or "shoot and run" as Cav bow, so tyhe penalty for falling back and no penalty for disengaging.
_________________
Audentes fortuna iuvat.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Janos Hunyadi
Auxiliaire


Inscrit le: 21 Oct 2016
Messages: 79
MessagePosté le: Sam Nov 30, 2019 3:44 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
I figured it was 1cp to break off, and another cp for prompting a unit in melee, 2cp total to disengage ?.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 3416
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Sam Nov 30, 2019 6:31 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
disengaging cost is Icp , except for impetuous 2cp. it's clearly written in rulebook.

There is no way to disengage a troop which is not in melee, isn't it?
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
madaxeman
Tribun


Inscrit le: 01 Nov 2014
Messages: 946
Localisation: Londres Centraal.
MessagePosté le: Sam Nov 30, 2019 11:51 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Janos Hunyadi a écrit:
I figured it was 1cp to break off, and another cp for prompting a unit in melee, 2cp total to disengage ?.


It’s +1 to “rally” troops who are in Melee. Not +1 to do “anything” 
_________________
www.madaxeman.com
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum