Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Conforming in a ZoC with Contact
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
IanS
Gladiateur


Inscrit le: 23 Juin 2019
Messages: 35
MessagePosté le: Sam Sep 20, 2025 9:20 am    Sujet du message: Conforming in a ZoC with Contact Répondre en citant
This came up a few days a go and I have been thinking about it every since and I am still not sure we played it right.

We have a line of Knights facing off. In my turn I kill one and advance but not fully I leave my rear just in front of the line of my enemy. My opponent brings up a LC to ZoC it so it can't flank his units. My next round and my opponent round goes very badly for me, he flanks the unit on the left of the advanced unit and kills it and because he is impetuous he follows up and now touches the back flank of my unit.

Thus my unit now has a ZoC to the front, unit on it flank (flank to flank) and a unit with its front touching its flank. What can I do?

The rules state that a conform MUST obey ZoC which is to my front, but I have contact to my flank so I feel I can conform to the unit that has made contact with me. I was outvoted and so I charged the LC - it did not go well Sad . However I still feel I should have conformed onto the unit that was engaged on my flank I just can't see in the rules where I can override the ZoC to my front.

Comments?

Ian
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Adresse AIM
KevinD
Tribun


Inscrit le: 23 Aoû 2021
Messages: 711
Localisation: Texas
MessagePosté le: Sam Sep 20, 2025 2:29 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Your opponent should have confirmed to your flank during his pursuit move. See page 69 1st bullet under Contacting new enemies.

You must now turn to fight the enemy on your flank. ZOCs do not stop confirmation to units you are already in melee with. See page 69 last bullet under Contacting new enemies and p 52 Conforming units in melee where it notes this must be done.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
IanS
Gladiateur


Inscrit le: 23 Juin 2019
Messages: 35
MessagePosté le: Sam Sep 20, 2025 3:29 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Actually we just played a games and worked it through.

The issue was my opponents charge into my flank, he could not fully conform so that is not allowed, however because he is in my rear his pursuit should have been into my rear and thus in my round I turn to face.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Adresse AIM
Andy Fyfe
Légionaire


Inscrit le: 14 Fév 2024
Messages: 129
MessagePosté le: Sam Sep 20, 2025 10:19 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
IanS a écrit:
Actually we just played a games and worked it through.

The issue was my opponents charge into my flank, he could not fully conform so that is not allowed, however because he is in my rear his pursuit should have been into my rear and thus in my round I turn to face.


Hi Ian,

Yes; the enemy on the flank should have conformed onto your rear and you should have turned to have on your turn.

Andy
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 4875
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Dim Sep 21, 2025 10:01 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Si vous êtes en ZOC, vous ne pouvez ni pivoter, ni faire un quart de tour qui vous rend moins aligné que votre ennemi. La seule solution est de charger l'ennemi qui exerce une zoc sur vous.
Ne pas oublier que la conformation n'est obligatoire que si elle est possible.
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum