Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Sliding in evade
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
AlanCutner
Tribun


Inscrit le: 03 Nov 2014
Messages: 760
Localisation: Scotland
MessagePosté le: Mar Déc 03, 2024 1:11 pm    Sujet du message: Sliding in evade Répondre en citant
Also posted in Facebook.

Evade query in last nights game. Cav 'Z' charge LC 'A'. 'A' doesn't have room to wheel to an angle alllowing them to interpenetrate LC 'B'. If 'A' does a slide it isn't enough to avoid 'B'.

We think a slide is only allowed if it would clear the obstacle (ie 'B'). However is it allowed to do the slide if a subsequent wheel can then be performed to interpenerate the obstacle?

We were aware that a way out of this problem was to evade group 'A' and 'C;, forming a column during the evade.

Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 323
MessagePosté le: Mar Déc 03, 2024 5:12 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
It appears that you can avoid an impenetrable friendly unit by a slide of 1UD or less (by making the friendly unit penetrable using a subsequent wheel) so I would say ok RAW.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Zoltan
Légat


Inscrit le: 18 Jan 2015
Messages: 505
Localisation: Wellington, New Zealand
MessagePosté le: Jeu Déc 05, 2024 6:07 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
AlanCutner a écrit:
Also posted in Facebook.

However is it allowed to do the slide if a subsequent wheel can then be performed to interpenerate the obstacle?



No!

You EITHER slide to clear the obstacle (e.g. something you can't interpenetrate) OR you wheel to interpenetrate (i.e. it's no longer an obstacle).
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Neep
Signifer


Inscrit le: 09 Jan 2023
Messages: 323
MessagePosté le: Jeu Déc 05, 2024 7:08 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Wheeling to interpenetrate came up before with the question of whether you could choose not to interpenetrate LC camels to avoid the cohesion hit. The consensus was: no, you MUST interpenetrate.

If you can wheel to interpenetrate, then there is no obstacle, so you cannot Slide.
Nor can you Slide if you would still be blocked.
But in this case, you can (must) Slide to place where you can (must) wheel and interpenetrate to proceed.
The oddity is that the same element that forces you to slide it also the element that you now wheel and interpenetrate. It's not the strangest thing in AdlG though! Very Happy
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
MarkK
Archer


Inscrit le: 07 Nov 2024
Messages: 64
MessagePosté le: Sam Déc 21, 2024 10:35 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Surely both of these rules aren't stackable? The slide is to avoid an obstacle, not to line up with it? It looks to me that you got yourself into a pickle and can't evade and comes under think ahead when moving troops because there could be a consequence if you get it wrong.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum