Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Become reliabe with CiC support
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Auteur Message
Laurence
Archer


Inscrit le: 31 Mar 2017
Messages: 51
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 11, 2025 1:29 pm    Sujet du message: Become reliabe with CiC support Répondre en citant
page 80
CiC can spend 2 CPs (and only 2 CPs) each turn to give a +1 bonus to the test to become reliable.
Clear that the CiC cannot use his free CP for.

But the text "only 2 CPs" means, that CiC, after spending the 2 CPs for the test, cannot spend any remaining CPs for moving, rally this turn?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
madaxeman
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 01 Nov 2014
Messages: 1626
Localisation: Londres Centraal.
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 11, 2025 2:45 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Laurence a écrit:
page 80
CiC can spend 2 CPs (and only 2 CPs) each turn to give a +1 bonus to the test to become reliable.
Clear that the CiC cannot use his free CP for.

But the text "only 2 CPs" means, that CiC, after spending the 2 CPs for the test, cannot spend any remaining CPs for moving, rally this turn?


Don't be silly.

"(and only 2)" very obviously means "(but the CinC can't spend 4 CPs in order to give a +2 bonus)"
_________________
www.madaxeman.com
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur
Laurence
Archer


Inscrit le: 31 Mar 2017
Messages: 51
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 11, 2025 2:56 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
madaxeman a écrit:
Laurence a écrit:
page 80
CiC can spend 2 CPs (and only 2 CPs) each turn to give a +1 bonus to the test to become reliable.
Clear that the CiC cannot use his free CP for.

But the text "only 2 CPs" means, that CiC, after spending the 2 CPs for the test, cannot spend any remaining CPs for moving, rally this turn?


Don't be silly.

"(and only 2)" very obviously means "(but the CinC can't spend 4 CPs in order to give a +2 bonus)"



Text in question really that clear? Or allows 2 interpretations, for a person whose mothertongue is not English and and does not recognize the fine details between, coming up then with a silly question?

1) CiC spends the 2 CPs for the test only once and any remaining CPs he cannot use for other actions?
2) CiC spends the 2 CPs for the test only once and can use any remaining CPs for other actions?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Hazelbark
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 1672
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 11, 2025 6:20 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Laurence a écrit:

Text in question really that clear?



Yes it is. It clearly refers to just this activity.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Laurence
Archer


Inscrit le: 31 Mar 2017
Messages: 51
MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 11, 2025 6:41 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Thank you both for clarification.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules question V4
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum