| Auteur |
Message |
Sujet: Placing a road |
Ballista
Réponses: 18
Vus: 1983
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Jeu Jan 09, 2025 10:03 am Sujet: Placing a road |
Pardon my ignorance but I'm missing something here.
Why does the placement of the road limit where the camp is able to be placed? |
Sujet: Patrick Lefebvre's official(?) interpretations |
Ballista
Réponses: 8
Vus: 1045
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Jeu Oct 17, 2024 11:24 pm Sujet: Patrick Lefebvre's official(?) interpretations |
Pity there is no English translation.  |
Sujet: Répertoire des cas concrets |
Ballista
Réponses: 21
Vus: 13447
|
Forum: Question sur la règle V4 Posté le: Dim Mai 26, 2024 11:24 pm Sujet: Répertoire des cas concrets |
Yep that's the problem.
Translates one page at a time, with no pictures  |
Sujet: Répertoire des cas concrets |
Ballista
Réponses: 21
Vus: 13447
|
Forum: Question sur la règle V4 Posté le: Sam Mai 25, 2024 4:57 am Sujet: Répertoire des cas concrets |
| Any chance of a English language version on the English page? |
Sujet: Répertoire des cas concrets |
Ballista
Réponses: 21
Vus: 13447
|
Forum: Question sur la règle V4 Posté le: Jeu Mai 23, 2024 12:46 pm Sujet: Répertoire des cas concrets |
Looking at the pictures, seems excellent.
Probably even better if you read French. |
Sujet: Extension/Contractions and Charges |
Ballista
Réponses: 19
Vus: 4265
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Avr 24, 2024 11:02 am Sujet: Extension/Contractions and Charges |
Yes
read the f...ing book.
12 people actually did last weekend and not one could find the reference.
Maybe we were reading the French version instead of the English one  |
Sujet: Extension/Contractions and Charges |
Ballista
Réponses: 19
Vus: 4265
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Avr 22, 2024 5:48 am Sujet: Extension/Contractions and Charges |
This topic has probably been posted already, couldn't find it though.
Are u able to do an extension/contraction at the start of a charge?
Yes/No?
Reference/reasoning? |
Sujet: Question on Sliding |
Ballista
Réponses: 2
Vus: 961
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Jan 31, 2024 11:59 pm Sujet: Question on Sliding |
Two units, A and 1 in melee front edge to front edge.
A
1
Unit 2 wishes to slide down the side of A to give simple support.
1. Does it need to start corner to corner with A to do so? ... |
Sujet: Impact and Javelins |
Ballista
Réponses: 9
Vus: 2530
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Sam Nov 25, 2023 9:41 pm Sujet: Impact and Javelins |
I know it has been discussed here before just can't find that post
Units with javelin in first round melee with impact unit - don't receive javelin bonus.
What if the unit with impact has i ... |
Sujet: Unreliable Commanders |
Ballista
Réponses: 1
Vus: 869
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Oct 17, 2023 12:18 pm Sujet: Unreliable Commanders |
1. Unreliable sub general command on a flank march - for first die roll of the game he rolls a '1' - what happens?
2. Unreliable sub general command in ambush - for first die roll of the game he ... |
Sujet: A couple of Questions |
Ballista
Réponses: 1
Vus: 1529
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Oct 09, 2023 1:32 am Sujet: A couple of Questions |
Came up in a game yesterday
1. HI spear charged frontally by impetuous knights. Spear then contacted in rear by LI in melee support.
What penalties (if any) do the spear suffer in this exa ... |
Sujet: ZOC Question |
Ballista
Réponses: 3
Vus: 1141
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Oct 03, 2023 12:10 pm Sujet: ZOC Question |
| Is there a reference to this in the rules or is it in a FAQ? |
Sujet: ZOC Question |
Ballista
Réponses: 3
Vus: 1141
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Oct 03, 2023 10:23 am Sujet: ZOC Question |
| Do ZOCs extend through friendly units? |
Sujet: Artillery and Fortifications |
Ballista
Réponses: 1
Vus: 1117
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Mai 31, 2023 1:03 am Sujet: Artillery and Fortifications |
No
Not in any terrain that gives cover.
Fortifications provide cover from enemy only if shot across |
Sujet: Charges and Extenstions |
Ballista
Réponses: 16
Vus: 4594
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Jeu Mai 11, 2023 10:08 am Sujet: Charges and Extenstions |
Subject to constraints on expansion yes
Expansion cost is 1UD plus 1UD for each unit that expands (frontage) so in your example wouldn't it be expansion by 1 unit only? |
| |