L'Art de la Guerre Index du Forum
  L'Art de la Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'art de la Guerre
 
 FAQFAQ   RechercherRechercher   Liste des MembresListe des Membres   Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs   S'enregistrerS'enregistrer 
 ProfilProfil   Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés   ConnexionConnexion 

What happens to LF when rear attacks go wrong

 
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    L'Art de la Guerre Index du Forum -> Rules questions
Voir le sujet précédent :: Voir le sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
Black Prince
Archer


Inscrit le: 17 Oct 2016
Messages: 58

MessagePosté le: Lun Nov 13, 2017 11:54 pm    Sujet du message: What happens to LF when rear attacks go wrong Répondre en citant

In Friday night's game my opponent charged a LF Javelin into the rear of LMI bow all in the open. The bow survived that turn of combat; in my turn I turned the bow to conform to the LF. As it was not a charge the LF are not eliminated are they force to evade?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
madaxeman
Centurion


Inscrit le: 01 Nov 2014
Messages: 469
Localisation: Londres Centraal.

MessagePosté le: Mar Nov 14, 2017 3:10 pm    Sujet du message: Re: What happens to LF when rear attacks go wrong Répondre en citant

Black Prince a écrit:
In Friday night's game my opponent charged a LF Javelin into the rear of LMI bow all in the open. The bow survived that turn of combat; in my turn I turned the bow to conform to the LF. As it was not a charge the LF are not eliminated are they force to evade?


LI cannot charge LMI (or any proper troops) in open terrain, so the point is moot - they can't be in this position in the first place as a result of a charge. See P52.
_________________
www.madaxeman.com
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 2987
Localisation: paris

MessagePosté le: Mar Nov 14, 2017 4:19 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Correct, the LF can only provide support to another fighting unit. In that case, if the archer destroy his opponent, the LF immediatly move back of 1UD.
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Black Prince
Archer


Inscrit le: 17 Oct 2016
Messages: 58

MessagePosté le: Mar Nov 14, 2017 9:26 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Thanks Tim we missed the part about the opponent must be in difficult or rough terrain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Zoltan
Gladiateur


Inscrit le: 18 Jan 2015
Messages: 44
Localisation: Wellington, New Zealand

MessagePosté le: Mer Nov 15, 2017 7:06 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

We had a similar debate at a comp last weekend. Impetuous Medium Foot charged the front of a pike block in the open. A friendly Light Foot then "moved" into contact with the pike block's rear to provide support to the MF.

The final para under Contact Restrictions p.52 allows this and appears to over-rule the other restrictions regarding LF.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Hazelbark
Légat


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 654

MessagePosté le: Mer Nov 15, 2017 8:46 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Zoltan a écrit:
We had a similar debate at a comp last weekend. Impetuous Medium Foot charged the front of a pike block in the open. A friendly Light Foot then "moved" into contact with the pike block's rear to provide support to the MF.

The final para under Contact Restrictions p.52 allows this and appears to over-rule the other restrictions regarding LF.


What you are doing here is moving into support. The OP was a solo charge.

LF can move into support.

But in your case say your MI died leaving only your support LI in contact then you would read p52 right column second paragraph.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Zoltan
Gladiateur


Inscrit le: 18 Jan 2015
Messages: 44
Localisation: Wellington, New Zealand

MessagePosté le: Mer Nov 15, 2017 10:35 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Hazelbark a écrit:
What you are doing here is moving into support. The OP was a solo charge.

LF can move into support.


Agreed. But one side maintained that the LF were (illegally) charging the rear of pike (regardless of the pike being first contacted to the front) and, being LF, would die on contact, until we found the relevant section permitting LF to move into contact as support "for an existing melee". So it's important to charge the MF in the front first to establish an "existing melee" before adding support.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 2987
Localisation: paris

MessagePosté le: Jeu Nov 16, 2017 7:24 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

a little point often forgotten, flanc or rear contact cancels impact, even if the flank contacting unit is LF.
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Hazelbark
Légat


Inscrit le: 12 Nov 2014
Messages: 654

MessagePosté le: Jeu Nov 16, 2017 7:29 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Zoltan a écrit:
So it's important to charge the MF in the front first to establish an "existing melee" before adding support.


It is required in this case.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    L'Art de la Guerre Index du Forum -> Rules questions Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Page 1 sur 1

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com