L'Art de la Guerre Index du Forum
  L'Art de la Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'art de la Guerre
 
 FAQFAQ   RechercherRechercher   Liste des MembresListe des Membres   Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs   S'enregistrerS'enregistrer 
 ProfilProfil   Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés   ConnexionConnexion 

Another ZoC Question
Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    L'Art de la Guerre Index du Forum -> Rules questions
Voir le sujet précédent :: Voir le sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
daveallen
Prétorien


Inscrit le: 28 Jan 2016
Messages: 230
Localisation: Rugby & CLWC

MessagePosté le: Mer Sep 13, 2017 8:34 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Thanks, apology accepted.

Dave
_________________
Putting the ink into incompetence
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
gregfilip
Barbare


Inscrit le: 15 Fév 2017
Messages: 24

MessagePosté le: Ven Sep 15, 2017 9:13 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

plefebvre a écrit:
This is the official answer to the question raised by the second example of the third post.

This move is not legal. The rational is : as it moves to contact Blue Y, Red B has part of its front which enters and then exits the Blue Z's ZOC.

Obviously, by considering the rule about movements in ZOC, some definition are to be clarified such as : to align, to exit the ZOC. Also the text could be more clearly presented.

The problem will be solved by the next updated FAQ which is almost completed and will be soon released.

The Technical Board director


This doesnt clear things up to me 100%.
What if blue Z has it's left front corner touching Y rear right corner .In that case unit B won't EXIT unit Z zoc!Is it legal then or not?
thnx
GREG
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
madaxeman
Centurion


Inscrit le: 01 Nov 2014
Messages: 457
Localisation: Londres Centraal.

MessagePosté le: Sam Sep 16, 2017 8:49 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

gregfilip a écrit:
plefebvre a écrit:
This is the official answer to the question raised by the second example of the third post.

This move is not legal. The rational is : as it moves to contact Blue Y, Red B has part of its front which enters and then exits the Blue Z's ZOC.

Obviously, by considering the rule about movements in ZOC, some definition are to be clarified such as : to align, to exit the ZOC. Also the text could be more clearly presented.

The problem will be solved by the next updated FAQ which is almost completed and will be soon released.

The Technical Board director


This doesnt clear things up to me 100%.
What if blue Z has it's left front corner touching Y rear right corner .In that case unit B won't EXIT unit Z zoc!Is it legal then or not?
thnx
GREG


That is presumably why this bit is included in the original answer...

Citation:

Obviously, by considering the rule about movements in ZOC, some definition are to be clarified such as : to align, to exit the ZOC. Also the text could be more clearly presented.

The problem will be solved by the next updated FAQ which is almost completed and will be soon released.

_________________
www.madaxeman.com
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web de l'utilisateur
Ramses II
Signifer


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 372
Localisation: London

MessagePosté le: Lun Oct 30, 2017 12:21 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

And the long awaited FAQ that answers this is now online here
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Longtooth
Auxiliaire


Inscrit le: 14 Oct 2014
Messages: 82
Localisation: London

MessagePosté le: Lun Oct 30, 2017 6:51 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

Thanks, Ramses.......there are some very useful examples in the new FAQ.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Glen
Barbare


Inscrit le: 13 Nov 2016
Messages: 21
Localisation: Brisbane

MessagePosté le: Jeu Nov 09, 2017 11:17 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

I realise that the question has been asked and answered, and this is only for my own knowledge..

But taking the second diagram and assuming that B and Z are already aligned and B moves straight ahead towards Z, the unit B hits the flank of the unit Y with a corner.

What happens? I would assume that B could contact Y but wouldn't be able to conform to count as a proper flank attack in the ZOC of Z, so would you still be able to count B as support i.e. +1 but not a proper flank attack, so no loss of abilities for Y?

Cheers Glen.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Signifer


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 372
Localisation: London

MessagePosté le: Sam Nov 11, 2017 12:05 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant

No. The new FAQ specifically prohibits a unit in the ZoC of one enemy unit from contacting the flank of another enemy unit (bottom of p4).
This effectively becomes an illegal contact, so the unit must stop before it contacts that unit in the flank.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    L'Art de la Guerre Index du Forum -> Rules questions Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 sur 4

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com