Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre

FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Republican Roman army list
Page 1 sur 1
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Army lists
Auteur Message
DieselDave
Auxiliaire

MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 16, 2021 8:46 pm    Sujet du message: Republican Roman army list Répondre en citant
HI all,

I am new to ADLG and am currently putting together a Carthaginian and a Republican Roman army in 15mm. I have a question regarding the Republican Roman list. It seems to say that all Hastati/Principes units must have the same level of armour. This seems a bit odd as I have always thought that the Principes were the richer/better equiped troops and would have had mail armour whereas the Hastati (at least early on) would have been less well equipped , possibly with no armour or with just a chest plate. Am I misunderstanding the army list?

many thanks,
Dave.

p.s. if there is anyone in the Limousin area in central France that would like a game of ADLG with a newbie , let me know Smile
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Black Prince
Prétorien

MessagePosté le: Mar Fév 16, 2021 11:17 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hi Dave,

You should watch this YouTube video by Tim and Friends it will probably answer every one of your questions.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3W1RJ-JpWso
lionelrus
Magister Militum

MessagePosté le: Mer Fév 17, 2021 11:30 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
hello,
Yes, hastati and principes are considered having the same armor, surely a old survivance of dbm lists.
If you want found player in france, yoy should post in french part of forum.
DieselDave
Auxiliaire