Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre

FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Anglo-Saxons (and Germans, Franks, Anglo-Danish, Crusaders!)
Page 1 sur 2 Aller à la page 1, 2  Suivante
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Army lists
Auteur Message
MathomHouser
Barbare

MessagePosté le: Mar Sep 18, 2018 3:24 pm    Sujet du message: Anglo-Saxons (and Germans, Franks, Anglo-Danish, Crusaders!) Répondre en citant
Hwaet everyone! I’m brand new to ADLG, and historical wargaming in general really. I have lots of ‘Black Tree Design’ 25mm Anglo-Saxon miniatures for SAGA, and I am looking to get as many of them as possible onto the field in ADLG!

Here’s my first attempt at an Anglo-Saxon army list:

147 ANGLO-SAXON

Alfred the Great, King of Wessex (Strategist)
3 Heavy Spearmen (Select Fyrd)
5 Heavy Spearmen, Mediocre (Great Fyrd)
1 Light Infantry Bow (Geburs)
2 Levy (Monks)
74pts, 11 units

Æthelred, Lord of the Mercians (Competent)
5 Heavy Spearmen, Mediocre (Great Fyrd)
2 Levy (Monks)
67pts, 11 units

Æthelflæd, Lady of the Mercians (Ordinary, Included)
4 Heavy Cavalry, Elite (Mounted Hirdsmen)
2 Medium Cavalry (Welsh Vassals)
1 Light Infantry Javelin (Geburs)
59pts, 7 units

Total 200pts, 29 units, Initiative 2

In most wargames, I prefer quantity over quality. I find the psychological effect of seeing hordes of miniatures on the table demoralises my opponents, irrespective of the quality of the units! I have used this tactic to good effect in SAGA, where I run my Anglo-Saxons as all-levy.