Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
What does the terrain terms 3(1)S and 3(1)G mean
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions V3
Auteur Message
Nostrebor
Archer


Inscrit le: 20 Déc 2014
Messages: 62
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 22, 2015 11:36 am    Sujet du message: What does the terrain terms 3(1)S and 3(1)G mean Répondre en citant
In Mountainous terrain, for hills is the notation 3(1)S and for Steppes is the notaion 3(1)G.

Does 3(1)S mean you must have 1 to 3 steep hills or does it mean you must have 1 steep hill and up to two more steep or gentle hills?

Does 3(1)G mean you must have 1 to 3 gentle hills or does it mean you must have 1 gentle hill and up to two more steep or gentle hills?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Longtooth
Signifer


Inscrit le: 14 Oct 2014
Messages: 358
Localisation: Oxford
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 22, 2015 12:02 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
My understanding is that 3(1)S means that you can have up to three hills, but that one steep hill is compulsory.

Again, 3(1)G means that you can have up to three hills, but that one gentle hill is compulsory.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
fdunadan
Tribun


Inscrit le: 12 Juin 2009
Messages: 984
MessagePosté le: Jeu Oct 22, 2015 6:41 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
No, no no...
3(1)S means that you must have one hill compulsory and up to three, but all must be sleep hills. So no gentle hill in Mountainous terrain.

3(1)G means you must have 1 hill and up to 3, but all must be gentle. So no steep hill in Steppes.

in forest, you can take steep or gentle hills, as you desire.
_________________
Audentes fortuna iuvat.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Nostrebor
Archer


Inscrit le: 20 Déc 2014
Messages: 62
MessagePosté le: Ven Oct 23, 2015 2:38 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Thats nice, two responses with two opposite answers Rolling Eyes
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Longtooth
Signifer


Inscrit le: 14 Oct 2014
Messages: 358
Localisation: Oxford
MessagePosté le: Dim Oct 25, 2015 3:25 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Fdunadan may actually be right Embarassed

Looking at the way the terrain table is set out, a 'G' can only mean 'gentle hills only' and an 'S' can only mean 'steep hills only'.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions V3
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum