Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
That same old question are MI and LMI the samething
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
Black Prince
Prétorien


Inscrit le: 17 Oct 2016
Messages: 201
MessagePosté le: Lun Mar 29, 2021 3:14 am    Sujet du message: That same old question are MI and LMI the samething Répondre en citant
When non-impact cavalry charge MI they get an extra +1 on top of there base factor of 1. When non-cavalry charge Bowmen who are LMI does the non-impact cavalry still get the extra +1?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Robert241167
Gladiateur


Inscrit le: 28 Mar 2015
Messages: 37
MessagePosté le: Lun Mar 29, 2021 8:21 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Hi there

On page 13 of the rulebook it shows MI and LMI being part of the group known as Medium Infantry.

At the top of page 2 of the FAQ it shows a section named "+1 for mounted against MI and LMI".

So yes non-impact cavalry still get the +1 against bowmen in the charge.

Rob
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Black Prince
Prétorien


Inscrit le: 17 Oct 2016
Messages: 201
MessagePosté le: Jeu Avr 01, 2021 2:02 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
That is how I read it but an anal person that I game with, thinks slightly differently.

As the Medium Infantry sections lists the abbreviations MI and LMI separately implying they are different, then the QRS it only uses the term MI and not both MI and LMI. - Phil Barker has a lot to answer for.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Dickstick
Centurion


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2016
Messages: 401
Localisation: West Bromwich
MessagePosté le: Jeu Avr 01, 2021 7:03 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
That's a little unfair to Phil.

45 or so years ago he used LMI to mean speedy MI setting an English standard.
30+ years later the French define LMI as a looser fighting MI.
It's not clearly defined because it seems obvious to the French.

Just think LMI are MI but MI are not LMI and think French.

C'est l'ADLG
_________________
Player 747 don't call me Jumbo
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Black Prince
Prétorien


Inscrit le: 17 Oct 2016
Messages: 201
MessagePosté le: Mer Avr 07, 2021 8:12 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
That is right I remember 5th Edition had LHI and LMI troop classes. Phil does not have a case to answer for about the LMI troop type. His rules have created situations in that is not the intention of rule but what effect the comma or a full stop has when you interpret the rules. Decades ago I remember going to 5th Ed comps and the organizers had send out copies of the officially recognized interpretations that were going to apply at that comp. It was not unheard of for players turning up at comps with their private correspondence with Phil over some rule and say that is now the issue should be resolved.

Never the less Phil did produce a set of workable ancient rules that enable the hobby to grow.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 3780
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Mer Avr 07, 2021 8:53 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
First: this has been cleared in Faq 5 years ago....

Second V4 is coming, forget V3
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Black Prince
Prétorien


Inscrit le: 17 Oct 2016
Messages: 201
MessagePosté le: Mer Avr 07, 2021 11:16 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
Already taken your advice.
Myself and gaming comrades preordered ADLG V4 last week.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum