Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Flank or Front
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
IanS
Frondeur


Inscrit le: 23 Juin 2019
Messages: 9
MessagePosté le: Sam Oct 10, 2020 3:25 pm    Sujet du message: Flank or Front Répondre en citant
We couldn't agree on this one.

Two LC are charged by 3 levy who are at c. 45 degrees to the unit. The angle means that one of the Levy is in the flank of the LC, however because of the angle the LC is more that 2 UD away i.e. out of charge range that unit but not the group

So when the levy charge forward is a it front or flank charge ? The reason it was important was because there were other troops behind the LC and so what direction they evaded was important.

I stated because the charge was a valid charge and a unit was in the flank its was a flank charge, my opponent said because the unit in the flank was out of charge reach it was a front charge.

Who was right?
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Adresse AIM
lionelrus
Magister Militum


Inscrit le: 21 Mar 2009
Messages: 3616
Localisation: paris
MessagePosté le: Sam Oct 10, 2020 4:48 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
I can't understand the situation it's seems there 2 problems in fact
1)Has the hd group cross the frontline of LH? if so, it's a flanck attack. If not, it's a front attack
2) can the hd group reach a point of hd flank, even by corner, by a movement (2hd for a hd) if so, attack is valid, if not the group is too far away.
_________________
"Quand on a pas de technique, faut y aller à la zob"
Perceval à Yvain et Gauvain.
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Ramses II
Tribun


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 800
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Dim Oct 11, 2020 1:32 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
It is difficult to answer the question without a diagram, so the following may not be correct depending on the exact situation.
To echo what Lionelrus has said:-
  • When a unit or group declares a charge it must be in charge range (ie at least part of the unit or group must be able to contact the enemy). At this point, the players determine whether the contact will be on the front or flank.
  • The diagram at the bottom of p51 of the rules helps define whether the contact is on the front or rear:- If part of the charging unit's front will move directly in front of the enemy, the unit is making a "frontal charge".
  • The unit(s) that make contact may conform by wheeling / sliding, but other units in the group may not move beyond their movement allowance to get into contact (See FAQ P10.)
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 1 sur 1
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum