Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
Deploying troops in ambush
Page 3 sur 3 Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Auteur Message
Ramses II
Tribun


Inscrit le: 17 Juil 2015
Messages: 742
Localisation: London
MessagePosté le: Mar Aoû 13, 2019 9:00 am    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
I understand what you are thinking here. 

P70, fifth paragraph says that units which cannot be placed in the ambush are assumed to have fled the battlefield but do not count as losses. 

Alternatively, an umpire (or the opponent) may place them on the rear edge of the table at some point that does not give the player an advantage in the game. 
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Snowhitsky
Vétéran


Inscrit le: 15 Juin 2015
Messages: 184
Localisation: Lancaster, UK
MessagePosté le: Mar Aoû 13, 2019 12:00 pm    Sujet du message: Répondre en citant
When I umpired the Worlds in Salamanca I tried to check all ambushes ASAP to avoid embarrassing situations. When I was too late, I ruled depending on the circumstances. If the error didn't make a massive difference to the game, I usually placed the offending units on the rear edge of the table in the middle of the deployment zone of the command they belonged to. In once case, MI ambushed in a field protecting the baggage, it did make a big difference so I removed the units from the game counting them as 1 cohesion loss per unit. The player argued it wasn't fair but he came around to my point of view when I suggested we count them as a total loss... Rolling Eyes
Revenir en haut de page
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
  
 Art De La Guerre Index du Forum > Rules questions
Page 3 sur 3 Aller à la page Précédente  1, 2, 3
Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT

 
Sauter vers:  
Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum