| Auteur |
Message |
Sujet: Charge target |
Zoltan
Réponses: 11
Vus: 237
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Nov 26, 2025 7:26 pm Sujet: Charge target |
| For pedants (ce moi), the Charge rules (pp.43 etc) are a tad inconsistent in that the text in different paragraphs swings between single unit and group charges, and single / multiple initial targets. ... |
Sujet: Charge target |
Zoltan
Réponses: 11
Vus: 237
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Nov 25, 2025 3:00 am Sujet: Charge target |
Two of XXXX will stop to melee AA and another X will stop to provide simple support. The fourth X may/will continue on to contact BB.
VMD is only used if ALL initial targets (both of AA in this cas ... |
Sujet: Charge target |
Zoltan
Réponses: 11
Vus: 237
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Nov 24, 2025 9:18 pm Sujet: Charge target |
In Ramses example all the XXXXs are charging as one group.
A permutation would be if two XXs each charge AA and BB. This would be two charges, two groups, two initial targets.
Back to Ramses' si ... |
Sujet: Loss of the camp |
Zoltan
Réponses: 24
Vus: 1249
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Ven Oct 24, 2025 5:42 pm Sujet: Loss of the camp |
P.69 Army Rout states: "At the end of each player's sequence, a check is made to verify whether one or both armies are routed."
Event organisers who use the "dice down" approach ... |
Sujet: Loss of the camp |
Zoltan
Réponses: 24
Vus: 1249
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Ven Oct 24, 2025 9:23 am Sujet: Loss of the camp |
| So if during Mike’s Movement Phase his battle unit had contacted an enemy on its side edge and immediately inflicted the final cohesion hit required to rout it (enemy already fighting in melee on it ... |
Sujet: Loss of the camp |
Zoltan
Réponses: 24
Vus: 1249
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Ven Oct 24, 2025 8:34 am Sujet: Loss of the camp |
| So if during Mike’s Movement Phase his battle unit had contacted an enemy on its side edge and immediately inflicted the final cohesion hit required to rout it (enemy already fighting in melee on it ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Oct 08, 2025 6:41 pm Sujet: Commander in ambush |
@Ramses - it is not “wildly hypothetical†to place a (non CinC) commander in ambush (with some troops).
The effect of your recommendation is: if a commander is placed in ambush, ALL units of hi ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Oct 06, 2025 2:20 pm Sujet: Commander in ambush |
And so to reframe the original question that started this thread.
All units of a corps start the game hidden within two ambushes A and B. The corps commander is included in ambush A. For example, t ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Sam Oct 04, 2025 5:32 am Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Has anyone played a game where this question has had a material bearing on the outcome, or enjoyment, of a game? It’s never come up in any game I’ve played.
I know some have been playing longer ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Ven Oct 03, 2025 6:31 am Sujet: Commander in ambush |
| Has anyone played a game where this question has had a material bearing on the outcome, or enjoyment, of a game? It’s never come up in any game I’ve played. |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 6:21 pm Sujet: Commander in ambush |
@Ramses II - the lady doth protest too much, methinks.
I have a Tamil corps composed of 3 elephants (with included commander), 3 LI and 2 MI impact. I should be able to ambush the elephants (with i ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Jeu Oct 02, 2025 8:47 am Sujet: Commander in ambush |
@Ramses II - the lady doth protest too much, methinks.
I have a Tamil corps composed of 3 elephants (with included commander), 3 LI and 2 MI impact. I should be able to ambush the elephants (with i ... |
Sujet: Commander in ambush |
Zoltan
Réponses: 50
Vus: 1852
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Oct 01, 2025 7:12 pm Sujet: Commander in ambush |
One tricky question.
If a commander (not the c in c) is in ambush and not visible, how can you determine where his visible units can deploy?
Do you measure the command range from the ambush mark ... |
Sujet: Wheeling and the rear corner 'kick out' |
Zoltan
Réponses: 8
Vus: 384
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Sep 24, 2025 8:19 pm Sujet: Wheeling and the rear corner 'kick out' |
| Generally I ignore the "kick-out" effect. So a unit that is flush with the table side edge can wheel inwards towards the table centre without fear of its arse falling off the edge of the wor ... |
Sujet: Heavies heeling through enemy LI during a charge |
Zoltan
Réponses: 14
Vus: 606
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Aoû 19, 2025 12:05 am Sujet: Heavies heeling through enemy LI during a charge |
| OK so the physical presence of the enemy Light Foot constrains the amount of wheel the chargers may declare, regardless of the fact that the Light Foot does not exert a ZoC and must evade. |
| |