Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
381 résultats trouvés
Art De La Guerre Index du Forum
Auteur Message
  Sujet: Interpenetration question
SteveR

Réponses: 2
Vus: 83

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mar Juin 17, 2025 4:02 am   Sujet: Interpenetration question
Here is a simple one that I don't know the answer to

H

LL


H is a unit of heavy infantry L and L represent two LI in a group. The left most LI is aligned with the HI

The LI move as a gro ...
  Sujet: Stopping looting
SteveR

Réponses: 8
Vus: 227

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Juin 14, 2025 2:19 pm   Sujet: Stopping looting
Huh? Sure he can roll. It wont do anything but if you want to see if you can roll a 4-6 who am I to stop you. Just say you are retroactively rolling for a water way

To be clear, the roll of 4-6 ...
  Sujet: Interpenetration moving short
SteveR

Réponses: 1
Vus: 86

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Juin 14, 2025 2:11 pm   Sujet: Interpenetration moving short
You could try, but then Tim Porter would fix you with a hard stare and you would have to sheepishly slink away.

So try this rationalization. Page 39 says if you "cannot" fully cross you ...
  Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
SteveR

Réponses: 12
Vus: 289

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 3:06 pm   Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
Wait Martin - aren't you the one that objected to looking at facebook in another post? And you want me to go to blog to get clarification for the diagrams you posted? Razz

I cant say if you are cor ...
  Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
SteveR

Réponses: 12
Vus: 289

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 5:32 am   Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions

Regardless, whenever an impetuous unit makes a charge it must endeavour to move its full (adjusted) distance, unless an explicit rule permits it to move less (e.g. reaching a support position, table ...
  Sujet: Generals joining units
SteveR

Réponses: 4
Vus: 167

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Juin 12, 2025 6:50 pm   Sujet: Generals joining units
There doesn't seem to be a prohibition on a commander attaching to a unit outside their command. (Ok, this might fall into the category of "obvious oversight".) Presumably the commander move ...
  Sujet: Another continuing the charge question…
SteveR

Réponses: 6
Vus: 190

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Juin 11, 2025 10:45 pm   Sujet: Another continuing the charge question…
The picture is essential to understanding the question. I did look at it.

You ask two questions. May it slide along the enemy? The answer is yes. See page 41 which is definitive on the subject. ...
  Sujet: Generals joining units
SteveR

Réponses: 4
Vus: 167

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Juin 11, 2025 5:17 am   Sujet: Generals joining units
Kevin, I am tired. What makes you say camps are units?

page 66 says that a camp "is treated as an enemy unit without a ZOC"

That does not make it a unit. It makes you treat it as a ...
  Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
SteveR

Réponses: 12
Vus: 289

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Juin 11, 2025 5:09 am   Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
Hi Kevin,

What is the target of the charge? The LI only or the El?

But notice it does not matter.

If the target was the LI then all targets have evaded and you perform step 6 Which makes yo ...
  Sujet: Spontaneous Charge in difficult terrain
SteveR

Réponses: 4
Vus: 163

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Mai 31, 2025 1:57 pm   Sujet: Spontaneous Charge in difficult terrain
What an excellent question.

I would have answered "obviously yes" but then I read the first bullet on page 44 again.

So the question becomes, does the unit have to exert a Zone of Cont ...
  Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
SteveR

Réponses: 7
Vus: 292

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Mai 22, 2025 9:19 pm   Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
I looked and did not see this already in the forum

1X
2Y
Z

1 is facing right. 2 is facing down

the other player has the letters

X and Y are facing left

Z is facing up

everyone bu ...
  Sujet: Evade
SteveR

Réponses: 16
Vus: 568

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mar Mai 20, 2025 6:18 pm   Sujet: Evade
The LI does NOT prevent the HC quarter turn. LI can be interpenetrated in any direction.

Enemy LI may not be interpenetrated.

Each case of allowed interpenetration listed on page 39 includes th ...
  Sujet: List 63 Thracian
SteveR

Réponses: 2
Vus: 290

MessageForum: Army lists   Posté le: Mer Avr 09, 2025 3:05 pm   Sujet: List 63 Thracian
You're probably correct.

Looks like the Getae are a mounted centric tribe that essentially swap the 0-4 medium cavalry and 4-8 lights with some bow for 0-4 medium cavalry bow and 4-8 bow lights ...
  Sujet: List 63 Thracian
SteveR

Réponses: 2
Vus: 290

MessageForum: Army lists   Posté le: Mer Avr 09, 2025 1:59 pm   Sujet: List 63 Thracian
It is not explicit in the list but it seems to me that the Getae should be counted as a lowland tribe.

However the alternative is that they are a tribe on their own and, unlike Odrysians, do not be ...
  Sujet: Conforming into a hard flank
SteveR

Réponses: 28
Vus: 795

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Dim Avr 06, 2025 3:55 pm   Sujet: Conforming into a hard flank
I dont think you can find it because I dont think it exists. I might be wrong of course but this has been my understanding. You are exempted from an uncontrolled charge but not a conformation.

Th ...
 
Page 1 sur 26 Aller à la page 1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26  Suivante
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Sauter vers: