| Auteur |
Message |
Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Ramses II
Réponses: 25
Vus: 481
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Déc 10, 2025 7:02 pm Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
| Ok Mark, I am not sure I understand your ‘complex example’, but I think you are referring to the timing of actions in the earlier phases, which are key and need to be considered carefully. Conside ... |
Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Ramses II
Réponses: 25
Vus: 481
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Déc 09, 2025 2:23 am Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Ok Mark, to answer your questions, please re-read p68. The pertinent points are the 1st bp, the 4th bp and the 8th bp:-
Routs and pursuits are conducted at the end of the player’s sequence after t ... |
Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Ramses II
Réponses: 25
Vus: 481
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Déc 08, 2025 4:57 pm Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
No Mark, you have completely misunderstood this.Â
As Kevin and Zoltan have tried to explain, when the unit suffers a disorder hit, this immediately affects the attached commander (per p28). Howeve ... |
Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Ramses II
Réponses: 25
Vus: 481
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Déc 08, 2025 1:05 am Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Per point d above. No, if the commander is engaged and the unit routs, then the commander is lost on a 1-3. See bullet #3, p 28.Totally correct.Â
Sorry Zoltan, there is no ‘timing issue’ here. ... |
Sujet: Untested corp and shooting |
Ramses II
Réponses: 4
Vus: 138
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Déc 03, 2025 12:15 am Sujet: Untested corp and shooting |
Agreed, though this is really a ‘non-question’ due to the game’s sequence.Â
An enemy unit has moved (or started) in range of the heavy artillery. Before the corps can do anything, the player ... |
Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Ramses II
Réponses: 25
Vus: 481
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Déc 02, 2025 11:56 pm Sujet: General in melee and routed through? |
Agreed Kevin.Â
A unit with an attached (or integral) commander may sustain one or more hits. Irrespective of the number of hits, you dice once to see what happens to him at the end of the turn. Â (P ... |
Sujet: Question about AMBUSHES exactly on the edge of a terrain. |
Ramses II
Réponses: 18
Vus: 629
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Nov 26, 2025 6:48 pm Sujet: Question about AMBUSHES exactly on the edge of a terrain. |
Ok ecnomus, because you refer to an Ambush marker, there are two parts to the answer
Geometry: When a 1UD base moves 1UD, its rear edge will clear the ‘shadow’ of its original location. An ambush ... |
Sujet: Question about AMBUSHES exactly on the edge of a terrain. |
Ramses II
Réponses: 18
Vus: 629
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Nov 25, 2025 7:00 pm Sujet: Question about AMBUSHES exactly on the edge of a terrain. |
Hmm. I am only too human and have a fallible memory.
If this is indeed official, then there ought to be an errata as it clearly contradicts the rules as written.Â
There are two situations here ... |
Sujet: Question about AMBUSHES exactly on the edge of a terrain. |
Ramses II
Réponses: 18
Vus: 629
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Nov 25, 2025 12:10 pm Sujet: Question about AMBUSHES exactly on the edge of a terrain. |
No Andy, there is not enough space for a 1UD base to fit in the gap which is less than 1UD, the distance at which the ambush is revealed.
Consequently as Neep says, if the ambushing unit advances ... |
Sujet: Charge target |
Ramses II
Réponses: 11
Vus: 318
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Nov 25, 2025 10:38 am Sujet: Charge target |
Andy;Â
Yes, declaring a charge is against a single unit / group. The charge process then handles the situation as events unfold.Â
Zoltan, Kevin;
If AA stand against the charge of impetuous XXXX ... |
Sujet: Charge target |
Ramses II
Réponses: 11
Vus: 318
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Lun Nov 24, 2025 7:22 pm Sujet: Charge target |
Agreed.Â
. . . . BB
AA
. XXXX
Using the example presented by Andy, XXXX are 4x cavalry facing up the page, AA and BB are two pairs of LC facing down. All the formations are parallel.Â
... |
Sujet: Impassable river and road |
Ramses II
Réponses: 26
Vus: 551
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mer Nov 12, 2025 6:03 pm Sujet: Impassable river and road |
So it seems we have got to the correct answer, despite my inadvertent attempts to confuse  |
Sujet: Impassable river and road |
Ramses II
Réponses: 26
Vus: 551
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Mar Nov 11, 2025 12:20 am Sujet: Impassable river and road |
The issue is whether there is a road at all.
P72 states that the road may not cross impassable terrain. Consequently there is no bridge over an impassable river and thus your comparisons are not r ... |
Sujet: Impassable river and road |
Ramses II
Réponses: 26
Vus: 551
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Dim Nov 09, 2025 2:40 pm Sujet: Impassable river and road |
With respect, I suggest an impassable river is by definition impassable terrain.
Consequently it cannot be crossed by a road, which in turn renders the above discussion superfluous.Â
Let’s mo ... |
Sujet: Impassable river and road |
Ramses II
Réponses: 26
Vus: 551
|
Forum: Rules question V4 Posté le: Dim Nov 09, 2025 10:40 am Sujet: Impassable river and road |
Having finally read p72, it seems we are all wrong . . .Road
A road must be 1 UD wide and between 10 to 30 UD in length. It can pass through all other types of terrain (except a coastal zone and impa ... |
| |