Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
62 résultats trouvés
Art De La Guerre Index du Forum
Auteur Message
  Sujet: Conforming and ZOC's
Nostrebor

Réponses: 15
Vus: 3507

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Juil 17, 2021 11:44 pm   Sujet: Conforming and ZOC's
Assuming B had the range would/could it continue and contact the unit
  Sujet: Confroming during a charge
Nostrebor

Réponses: 44
Vus: 41132

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Jeu Jan 16, 2020 2:48 pm   Sujet: Confroming during a charge
As a work around till an official answer is generated why not roll a dice. On a 123 it was really slightly to the left and the charging group hits the forward unit, on a 456 it was slightly to the ri ...
  Sujet: Rearanging of unit position after a dismount.
Nostrebor

Réponses: 3
Vus: 4474

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Jeu Jan 16, 2020 2:37 pm   Sujet: Rearanging of unit position after a dismount.
If a mounted unit dismounts what, if any, movement of the dismounted unit and/or surrounding units is allowed when the dismounted base size is smaller than the mounted size. For example can the dismo ...
  Sujet: Disengage after route causing hit
Nostrebor

Réponses: 3
Vus: 3963

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Ven Mar 15, 2019 2:31 am   Sujet: Disengage after route causing hit
A unit on Side B is fighting a Side A Cavalry unit to its front. The Side B unit is one hit from routing. On Side A's turn Side B's unit is hit on the Flank causing the final hit. Then (on the same ...
  Sujet: Interpenetration in charge
Nostrebor

Réponses: 7
Vus: 4894

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Dim Jan 13, 2019 8:05 pm   Sujet: Interpenetration in charge
Really Good question.

I would say that the HI may not move, because their 1UD movement does not pass their front edge beyond the unit ahead (crossbow in this case), as required in the rules on Adju ...
  Sujet: Does a looted camp tempt impetuous troops
Nostrebor

Réponses: 1
Vus: 2299

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Sam Jan 12, 2019 7:44 pm   Sujet: Does a looted camp tempt impetuous troops
The first paragraph of "Attacking a Camp" on page 59 states:
"The camp is a valid target for the uncontrolled charge of impetuous units"


1) I assume this means the camp makes ...
  Sujet: Commander engaging in melee, when exactly to announce?
Nostrebor

Réponses: 5
Vus: 3301

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Jeu Juil 05, 2018 12:45 am   Sujet: Commander engaging in melee, when exactly to announce?
If both sides have generals that could attach (neither are include) who declares first, attacker or defender or either.
  Sujet: Move to Flank or Rear Support
Nostrebor

Réponses: 7
Vus: 3864

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Lun Sep 11, 2017 8:15 pm   Sujet: Move to Flank or Rear Support
Go to
http://www.artdelaguerre.fr/en/regles.php
click on
Flank attack on flanking unit

Is that what you are asking?

No, the second (vs opening question) asks about what B can use as combat ...
  Sujet: Move to Flank or Rear Support
Nostrebor

Réponses: 7
Vus: 3864

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Sam Sep 09, 2017 3:18 pm   Sujet: Move to Flank or Rear Support
p 50 left side
under "charge"
last sentence.
Paraphrased, a move to contact to give support is not a charge.

What if the friendly unit to the front then breaks off (in same turn). Doe ...
  Sujet: Move to Flank or Rear Support
Nostrebor

Réponses: 7
Vus: 3864

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Ven Sep 08, 2017 5:52 pm   Sujet: Move to Flank or Rear Support
As I read the rules a charge is required to contact an enemy unit in the front, flank or rear if the enemy unit is not contacted to the front.

Is the following true?

If the enemy unit is conta ...
  Sujet: Extending from a column
Nostrebor

Réponses: 1
Vus: 1743

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Ven Aoû 11, 2017 6:37 pm   Sujet: Extending from a column
The rules are clear that extending from a column uses the reduce movement allowance if the column is in terrain that slows you. What if

a) The column is not in slowing terrain but the result of th ...
  Sujet: Group Charge led by Light Infantry
Nostrebor

Réponses: 6
Vus: 4214

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Ven Jan 13, 2017 11:05 pm   Sujet: Group Charge led by Light Infantry
My text diagram got a bit messed up (try it with some dots).

HHH
LLL

..L..
HEH
  Sujet: Group Charge led by Light Infantry
Nostrebor

Réponses: 6
Vus: 4214

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Ven Jan 13, 2017 11:04 pm   Sujet: Group Charge led by Light Infantry
Given the following. Side A has a group of 3 Heavy Infantry screened by 3 Light Infantry. They are faceing a block of Heavy Infantry, Elephant (screened by a Light Infantry) and a Second Heavy Infan ...
  Sujet: Ambush and Allied Unreliable command
Nostrebor

Réponses: 2
Vus: 2265

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Jeu Déc 22, 2016 9:07 pm   Sujet: Ambush and Allied Unreliable command
The rules state that an unreliable command in ambush does not become active until an enemy unit is within one UD of the ambush marker.

However the rules also state that an ambush can be revealed at ...
  Sujet: Support, multiple support and interpentration
Nostrebor

Réponses: 6
Vus: 3624

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Lun Déc 12, 2016 9:49 pm   Sujet: Support, multiple support and interpentration
If you are blocked you can choose not to evade IIRC

Does that override LI must evade?
 
Page 1 sur 5 Aller à la page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Suivante
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Sauter vers: