Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
315 résultats trouvés
Art De La Guerre Index du Forum
Auteur Message
  Sujet: Interpenetration question
Neep

Réponses: 2
Vus: 59

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mar Juin 17, 2025 5:27 am   Sujet: Interpenetration question
I believe it is 1. Page 10 says the group must end together but there are exceptions like charge and interpenetration adjustments.
  Sujet: Stopping looting
Neep

Réponses: 6
Vus: 164

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Lun Juin 16, 2025 11:53 pm   Sujet: Stopping looting
I would argue that it's more than 4UD from all enemies and it's not in melee "with an enemy". but clearly we are in coin toss territory. Very Happy

Nice catch BTW.
  Sujet: Stopping looting
Neep

Réponses: 6
Vus: 164

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Juin 14, 2025 2:24 pm   Sujet: Stopping looting
Rallying is an order.

The question about the effect of an (unlooted) camp is just a side track.
  Sujet: Stopping looting
Neep

Réponses: 6
Vus: 164

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 9:08 pm   Sujet: Stopping looting
So if you are less than 4UD from the enemy camp, can you rally for free at 3-6?
  Sujet: Stopping looting
Neep

Réponses: 6
Vus: 164

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Juin 13, 2025 6:27 pm   Sujet: Stopping looting
I read it as: roll to accept orders -> accept orders -> stop looting
So even a zero cost rally would stop looting. (Although it brings up the question of whether you can rally if you have no co ...
  Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
Neep

Réponses: 12
Vus: 267

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Juin 12, 2025 7:54 pm   Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
It is quite clear that impetuous units do not have to "continue" a charge if it would result in an "exception".
I must concede that it is moot if they do continue whether they ha ...
  Sujet: Generals joining units
Neep

Réponses: 4
Vus: 158

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Juin 12, 2025 4:24 pm   Sujet: Generals joining units
There doesn't seem to be a prohibition on a commander attaching to a unit outside their command. (Ok, this might fall into the category of "obvious oversight".) Presumably the commander move ...
  Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
Neep

Réponses: 12
Vus: 267

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Juin 12, 2025 3:51 pm   Sujet: Continuing a charge - exceptions
Kevin, I believe 8-2d bullet is covering a group charge with impetuous units.
Consider a line of 4 impetuous Cv.
Ahead of the 2d unit is MI close in. Ahead of the 4th unit is LH at some distance.
T ...
  Sujet: Another continuing the charge question…
Neep

Réponses: 6
Vus: 170

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Jeu Juin 12, 2025 3:08 pm   Sujet: Another continuing the charge question…
Let's not beat on Kevin for the limitations of the chosen official forum software. It's easy enough to visualize the situation. Just remember to wrap it in code markers.

FKFKFK
LILI
LI LI*
EL ...
  Sujet: LI blocking flank attack
Neep

Réponses: 19
Vus: 470

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Mai 30, 2025 9:56 pm   Sujet: LI blocking flank attack
QUESTION: Page 42 makes it plain that corner to corner contact without the possibility of partial conformance (i.e. corner to edge or vice versa) is insufficient as a charge into melee. But is it ther ...
  Sujet: LI blocking flank attack
Neep

Réponses: 19
Vus: 470

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mar Mai 27, 2025 4:21 pm   Sujet: LI blocking flank attack
As I recall, in other contexts front edge contact by heavy troops is deemed required to destroy or force evasion of LI, and not simply brushing by.

The alternatives - simple support to both flanks, ...
  Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
Neep

Réponses: 7
Vus: 282

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Dim Mai 25, 2025 5:26 pm   Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
Just musing about this - it might not be as unlikely as it would seem. Here's a scenario:

A1
B2
C

A and 1 melee inconclusively. 2 routs B and immediately turns to face C who was in m ...
  Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
Neep

Réponses: 7
Vus: 282

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Sam Mai 24, 2025 2:32 pm   Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
The sticking point is the last sentence on the left page 60 "Support units can be either simple support or melee support". Some see that as an exclusive-or.
  Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
Neep

Réponses: 7
Vus: 282

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Ven Mai 23, 2025 1:58 pm   Sujet: May a unit act in both simple support and melee support?
I do recall it coming up before, either here or on Facebook . Don't recall a conclusion.
  Sujet: Discovering an ambush
Neep

Réponses: 31
Vus: 2962

MessageForum: Rules question V4   Posté le: Mer Mai 07, 2025 7:53 pm   Sujet: Discovering an ambush
I'm not trying to embarrass anyone.
I am trying to remind the DT how frustrating it can be on this side of the curtain.
 
Page 1 sur 21 Aller à la page 1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21  Suivante
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Sauter vers: