Art De La Guerre
Bienvenue sur le forum de discussion de la règle de jeu l'Art De La Guerre
 
FAQFAQ RechercherRechercher Liste des MembresListe des Membres Groupes d'utilisateursGroupes d'utilisateurs S'enregistrerS'enregistrer
ProfilProfil Se connecter pour vérifier ses messages privésSe connecter pour vérifier ses messages privés ConnexionConnexion
19 résultats trouvés
Art De La Guerre Index du Forum
Auteur Message
  Sujet: Conforming question
Muntaner

Réponses: 8
Vus: 5657

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mer Déc 16, 2015 4:28 pm   Sujet: Conforming question
Bumping this topic.

Does anyone have any idea as to the answer? Has this come up among our French comrades?
  Sujet: Conforming question
Muntaner

Réponses: 8
Vus: 5657

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mer Déc 09, 2015 4:48 pm   Sujet: Conforming question
I guess I'm wondering why 3 wouldn't align corner-to-corner with C?

I'm pretty sure that's what would happen (and Unit 4 gets shoved even further out of the way). When we played, I didn't have the ...
  Sujet: Conforming question
Muntaner

Réponses: 8
Vus: 5657

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mar Déc 08, 2015 6:54 pm   Sujet: Conforming question
A follow up: what would happen if Units C & D are like 2mm to the right? Therefore Unit 3 couldn't touch their corner as part of the charge. Does Unit 3 still charge Unit C, by essentially &quo ...
  Sujet: Conforming question
Muntaner

Réponses: 8
Vus: 5657

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mar Déc 08, 2015 5:31 pm   Sujet: Conforming question
Had a situation come up in our game that we couldn't answer. Here's a picture of where things started:

https://c2.staticflickr.com/6/5649/23503679602_a3c2cd82e7_o.jpg

Units 1-4 are all Heavy Ca ...
  Sujet: Unmaneuverable Units & Wheeling
Muntaner

Réponses: 3
Vus: 3379

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Lun Juin 08, 2015 11:24 pm   Sujet: Unmaneuverable Units & Wheeling
My bad. Should've checked the FAQ. Thanks!
  Sujet: Spear w/Armor vs 2HW
Muntaner

Réponses: 9
Vus: 7888

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Lun Juin 08, 2015 12:45 am   Sujet: Spear w/Armor vs 2HW
So a HI unit with two handed weapon fight a heavy lancer.

I'm assuming when you say "lancer" you mean spearmen or pikemen? Lancer in English connotes guys on horses with lances (i.e. Cav ...
  Sujet: Spear w/Armor vs 2HW
Muntaner

Réponses: 9
Vus: 7888

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Dim Juin 07, 2015 7:41 pm   Sujet: Spear w/Armor vs 2HW
Bumping this one to see if I can get a reply.

Our group thinks we have an answer, found in the word "offset."

Heavy armor and Two Handed weapons do not cancel each other, they offset ...
  Sujet: Unmaneuverable Units & Wheeling
Muntaner

Réponses: 3
Vus: 3379

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Dim Juin 07, 2015 7:35 pm   Sujet: Unmaneuverable Units & Wheeling
If I have a group of 4 Unmaneuverable units, such as Impetuous Knights. Now let's say that I wheel the group so that the left corner unit moves 3 UD.

Is this a difficult maneuver?

The rules s ...
  Sujet: LI evade an Elephant
Muntaner

Réponses: 9
Vus: 6718

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Sam Mai 16, 2015 2:53 am   Sujet: LI evade an Elephant
The rules suggest yes as an Elephant is heavier than LI, but the portion in parens does not include an Elephant.

In my opinion, it does not. The English translation uses i.e., which means that th ...
  Sujet: Spear w/Armor vs 2HW
Muntaner

Réponses: 9
Vus: 7888

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Sam Mai 16, 2015 2:41 am   Sujet: Spear w/Armor vs 2HW
Two-handed weapons provides the following benefits:
A) +1 to the die roll if you win

B) +1 to the die roll if you tie vs spearmen/pikemen

Furthermore, the rules say "In game terms the addi ...
  Sujet: Graeco-Indian
Muntaner

Réponses: 1
Vus: 2422

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mer Mai 13, 2015 6:06 pm   Sujet: Graeco-Indian
What counts for the requirement that half of the units be Indian units? Obviously anything with the word Indian in the title, but what about the Elite Elephants? Do the mixed units still count as I ...
  Sujet: Flanked Spearmen
Muntaner

Réponses: 1
Vus: 2550

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Dim Avr 26, 2015 7:41 pm   Sujet: Flanked Spearmen
A unit of Heavy Spearmen is charged on the front by Heavy Cavalry (with Impact) and on the flank by a unit of Light Cavalry.

As per page 57, the Spearmen do not get impact because they are charge ...
  Sujet: Medium spearmen
Muntaner

Réponses: 32
Vus: 22905

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mer Fév 04, 2015 1:52 am   Sujet: Medium spearmen
Its too bad, because those factors make Medium Spear very Master of None.

This I agree with and on my relatively limited playing so far I am particularly dubious about any Medium Spearmen improved ...
  Sujet: Medium spearmen
Muntaner

Réponses: 32
Vus: 22905

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mar Fév 03, 2015 7:45 pm   Sujet: Medium spearmen
Didn't say it contradicted. Said it was a bit confusing. Wink

Especially for a newbie reading the rules. You'll note I never said anyone was wrong. Rather I was asking for the location of t ...
  Sujet: Medium spearmen
Muntaner

Réponses: 32
Vus: 22905

MessageForum: Rules questions V3   Posté le: Mar Fév 03, 2015 4:26 pm   Sujet: Medium spearmen
The part that was confusing was that the Heavy Spearmen entry specifically stated they get the impact when frontally charged by mounted. The Medium Spearmen entry doesn't have that phrase.

But I s ...
 
Page 1 sur 2 Aller à la page 1, 2  Suivante
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT
Sauter vers: