Auteur |
Message |
Sujet: Flanked bowmen initial bonus in first round of melee |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 3
Vus: 2520
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Mar Nov 28, 2017 7:16 am Sujet: Flanked bowmen initial bonus in first round of melee |
If charged in the flank the bow lose their +1 in 1st round vs mounted and the attackers get a +1 for the flank attack so the bow are not looking good even before the attacker adds in their combat fact ... |
Sujet: Disengage |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 5
Vus: 2909
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Dim Nov 26, 2017 2:47 am Sujet: Disengage |
When a unit or group disengages from combat does it
a) cost 1 CP for manoeuvrable troops and 2 CP's for unmanoeuvrable troops or
b) cost 2 CP's for all troops? |
Sujet: Contact during a charge |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 7
Vus: 4341
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Ven Oct 20, 2017 4:19 am Sujet: Contact during a charge |
So unit B charges unit Y but does not count as charging unit X. All makes sense. Thanks for the response.
Regards
Martin |
Sujet: Contact during a charge |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 7
Vus: 4341
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Jeu Oct 19, 2017 9:57 am Sujet: Contact during a charge |
Two units A and B are aligned next to each other and are directly opposite two enemy units X and Y and both sets of units are less than 1 UD apart. Unit A charges unit X and unit X stands. Unit B th ... |
Sujet: Conforming after a melee |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 2
Vus: 2057
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Jeu Sep 14, 2017 10:36 am Sujet: Conforming after a melee |
We had an interesting combat the other day. A light infantry unit charged an elephant in the rear and the light infantry was destroyed in the melee round. Does the elephant have to conform to the li ... |
Sujet: Ambush |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 1
Vus: 1577
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Jeu Sep 14, 2017 10:33 am Sujet: Ambush |
Can non light troops be placed in ambush within 4 UD of a flank?
My take on this is that they cannot as in the "Deployment area" section on p71 there is an explicit exception for the defe ... |
Sujet: Ligth Infantry with Javelin |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 4
Vus: 3369
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Sam Mar 25, 2017 10:50 am Sujet: Ligth Infantry with Javelin |
But they don't get the +1 if fighting troops with impact ability. |
Sujet: Warwagons |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 7
Vus: 4052
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Sam Mar 25, 2017 10:44 am Sujet: Warwagons |
It's alway funny to read explainations about situations who's never appears in real gaming....
This almost happened in a game, except the warwagon was attacked by two infantry units (I just used ... |
Sujet: Quarter turn from column |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 3
Vus: 2516
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Sam Mar 25, 2017 10:41 am Sujet: Quarter turn from column |
If I have a column of cavalry can I turn the first unit without turning the others? If so does the rest of the column get shifted back to make space?
This came up in a game today when a column of ... |
Sujet: Warwagons |
Martin Morgan
Réponses: 7
Vus: 4052
|
Forum: Rules questions V3 Posté le: Ven Mar 17, 2017 4:14 am Sujet: Warwagons |
I have a couple of questions about how warwagons fight in melee.
Player A has a warwagon
Player B attacks the warwagon on its long side with an infantry unit and a cavalry unit. As it is player B ... |
|